Source: E. C. Kropp Co., Milwaukee.
Barour School opened in 1916 and is named after Rockford educator C. F. Barbour. The new Barbour School (Pictured
below) is the home of the Dual Language Immersion Program.
Source: Google,com, image captured July 2018
Sources: Image source: Google.com Image captured July 2017, newspaper sources: Rockford Morning Star, December 17, 1891 and June 16, 1892
Sources: Rockford Register-Republic, May 14, 1927 and Google.com/maps Image captured July 2012
Source: Rockford Republic February 25, 1920
Source: Kishwaukee School Postcard Ebay Image
Source: Pappagallo, Spring 2019
Car barn building, 128 Kishwaukee St., south side of the building, on First Ave.
Car barn building, 128 Kishwaukee St., southwest side of the building
Car barn building, 128 Kishwaukee St., north side of the building (from East State St.)
Taken from the East State Street side, facing south, Dec. 5, 2020
Sources: First three photos, www.google.com/maps, images captured May 2019, the fourth photo taken by Jean Lythgoe, December 5, 2020
Source: “Budlong Opens Palm Apartment Building May 1,” Rockford Republic, April 30, 1925; “The Palm Apartment Building Now Completed,” Rockford Daily Register-Gazette, May 2, 1925; building photographed by Jean Lythgoe, August 17, 2020
Sources: Rockford Daily Gazette, Dec. 20, 1890 and google.com/maps Image captured May 2019