Florence Apartments, 613 College Avenue, built 1926

Sources: Rockford Republic, March 23, 1926; Google image captured May 2019. Note carvings on the lintel and pillars as well as Google camera car in reflection of front door.

 

Rockford Elks’ Club, 210 W. Jefferson Street, opened 1912. Architect: Chicagoan Lawrence E. Buck. Note green tiles.

 

 

 

Sources: Google Image captured May 2019, Rockford Republic, January 24, 1912.

Winnebago County Court House  photo from “Picturesque and Descriptive History of the City of Rockford” – Printed in 1887 by the Daily Gazette Establishment -Compiled by Fred C. Pierce

Winnebago County Court House photo from “Picturesque and Descriptive History of the City of Rockford” – Printed in 1887 by the Daily Gazette Establishment -Compiled by Fred C. Pierce

 

The Kathryn Apartments, 204 S. 6th Street

Sources: The Rockford Daily Republic, February 24, 1928 and Google.com/maps Image captured May 2019